Opposition aggressive for the suspension of Deputy Speaker Neelam Gorhe leader

2 minutes, 5 seconds Read
Spread the love


Mumbai, Leading News Service : The Opposition on Monday took an aggressive stand to demand the suspension of Legislative Council Deputy Speaker Neelam Gorhe over her defection. On the very first day of the monsoon session, the opposition objected to Gorhe’s post as deputy chairman. After the demand for discussion was rejected, the opposition walked out of the House shouting slogans. After that, a letter demanding disqualification action against Gorhe was given to the Legislative Secretary. He met Governor Ramesh Bais at Raj Bhavan. He demanded the removal of Neelam Gorhe from the post of Vice President.

As soon as the work started, Jayant Patil of Shekap objected to Neelam Gorhe’s position as vice-chairman. The person sitting on the post of Chairman of the Legislative Council does not belong to any party. Their party membership goes. He demanded a discussion saying that I have all the rules of Parliament. Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis introduced the ministers saying that the work cannot start unless the new ministers are introduced to the House.

Jayant Patil objected to the point raised about the Deputy Chairman. Objections cannot be raised against the Speaker. It has some rules. Therefore, Fadnavis said that work cannot be done in an illegal manner. On this, the protesters descended on the well and started raising slogans. ‘I am a democrat. Neelam Gorhe warned the opposition that if you had attended the meeting of the group leaders and sought permission to speak on this issue, then in my authority you would have been allowed to move the no-confidence motion in the House. Then the next business was called.

On this, Shiv Sena Thackeray group MLA Anil Parab demanded ‘at least listen to us’. However, as they were not allowed to speak, the Congress MLAs along with the Thackeray group became aggressive. He started raising slogans against Deputy Speaker Neelam Gorhe saying ‘Woe to the Speaker who violates the rules’. Anil Parab, Vilas Potnis, Sachin Ahir of Shiv Sena Thackeray group, while Congress Captain Abhijit Vanjari, Bhai Jagtap were in the forefront. Meanwhile, Dr. The House passed a condolence motion paying tribute to the demise of former Legislative Council members Manikrao Mangudkar, Prabhakar Dalal. After this the work was adjourned for the day.

Arun Lad, Left Table Chairman

The names of the Scheduled Speakers for the proceedings of the House during the Monsoon session were announced. Niranjan Davkhare, Arun Lad, Rajesh Rathod and Narendra Darade were elected as table chairmen.

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts