Team India West Indies Tour: Possible schedule of Team India’s West Indies tour announced! | leader

2 minutes, 6 seconds Read
Spread the love


Leaders Online Desk : Team India West Indies Tour : After the WTC Final, Team India will go on the West Indies Tour (Team India West Indies Tour). The Indian team will play two Tests, three ODIs and five T20I matches in the Caribbean grounds and this tour will start from July. Meanwhile, Indian cricket fans were waiting for the West Indies tour schedule. Now its probable schedule has been revealed. Along with this, an update has also come out about how you can watch the matches of the Windies tour on TV and mobile.

Team India West Indies Tour from July to August

The first two-match Test series will be between Team India and West Indies. It is understood that Dominica and Trinidad have been selected for this. According to a Cricbuzz report, as per the West Indies Cricket Board’s tentative schedule, three ODIs may be played in Barbados, Trinidad and Guyana. The first three matches of the T20 series will be played in West Indies and the latter two matches will be played in Florida, USA. Meanwhile, the official dates of the matches will be announced after BCCI finalizes the schedule, reports said.

Team India is expected to leave for the West Indies tour between July 5 and 6. Then from July 12 to August 13, the teams of both the countries will play series of all three formats of cricket. It is learned that the top brass of BCCI and West Indies cricket will meet each other during the World Test Championship in England, after which the entire schedule can be finalized.

You can watch the matches for free on Jio Cinema

Fans are curious about where to watch Test, ODI, T20 series matches between India and West Indies. Meanwhile, it has been reported that the digital rights of the series have been acquired by Viacom18. It is understood that all the matches can be watched for free on Jio Cinema. (Team India West Indies Tour)

It is also learned that Dream Sports is working out a deal with national broadcaster Prasar Bharti for the linear rights. Under which these matches can be watched on TV on DD Sports channel.

Probable schedule of India vs West Indies series

First Test: July 12-16 (Dominica)
Second Test: July 20-24 (Trinidad)

First ODI: July 27 (Barbados)
Second ODI: July 29 (Barbados)
Third ODI: August 1 (Trinidad)

First T20I: August 4 (Trinidad)
Second T20I: August 6 (Guyana)
3rd T20I: August 8 (Guyana)
4th T20I: August 12 (Florida)
Fifth T20I: August 13 (Florida)

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts