Co-operative panel’s resounding victory in Nashik Road Commercial Bank elections leader

2 minutes, 8 seconds Read
Spread the love


Nashik; Leading News Service: The co-operative panel won a resounding victory in the five-year elections of the Nashik Road Devalali Merchants Co-operative Bank here. The anti-transformation panel suffered a crushing defeat. After the results, it became clear that once again the co-operation panel was struck in the Nashik Road Deolali Merchants Bank.

Voting was held on Sunday (11th) for two seats of women’s group of Nashik Road Devalali Co-operative Bank. The counting of votes was done on Monday morning. From the first round, the candidate of the cooperative was in a decisive lead. In the fourth and final round, the results were announced. Ranjana Borade of the Cooperative Panel got the highest number of votes with 7063 and Kamal Adhaav got the second highest number of votes with 6678. Both were declared winners. Sangeeta Gaikwad, a former corporator of Parivartan Panel, got 3036 votes. Meanwhile, there are total 21 executive board seats in Nashik Road Merchants Cooperative Bank. Earlier 19 seats were elected unopposed. The voting process was conducted for two seats in the women’s group. The election process could not be uncontested as former corporator Sangeeta Gaikwad filed her candidature. After the result, the leaders of the cooperation panel celebrated with a single jubilation. The victory was celebrated by offering wreaths to the statue of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj. At the office of the cooperative panel, cooperative leaders Datta Gaikwad, Nivritti Aringale, former corporator Dinkar Adhav thanked the workers. On this occasion, the festival was celebrated by bursting firecrackers and distributing sweets. Gautam Balsane worked as an election decision officer.

Newly elected director of the bank

Datta Gaikwad, Nivrithi Aringale, Sudhakar Jadhav, Manohar Korde, Sunil Adke, Sunil Chopra, Ramesh Dhongde, Prakash Ghuge, Dr. Prashant Bhutada, Sriram Gaikwad, Arun Jadhav, Ranjana Birade, Kamal Adhav, Jagan Agle, Yogesh Nagre, Baba Sadaphule, Nitin Khole, Vijay Chordia, Vasant Aringale, Ganesh Kharjul, Nitin Pekhle

Members know the history of the bank. He has seen the progress before his eyes. The opposition made many accusations, bombarded us but the conscious members made us win with huge votes. Henceforth, we will continue to strive for the development of the bank and prove the trust of the members. – Datta Gaikwad

The opposition leveled many allegations against the officers and employees of the bank. But the members showed them their seats. The majority of votes received by our candidates is the acknowledgment of our work. This shows that the parliamentarians have faith in us and stand firmly behind us. We will continue to be ready for the progress of the bank. – Nivritti Aringale

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts