New Parliament Building: New Parliament inaugurated by Prime Minister on Sunday leader

1 minute, 45 seconds Read
Spread the love


New Delhi, Leading News Service: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will dedicate the New Parliament Building to the nation on Sunday (28th). Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde along with BJP-ruled state Chief Ministers, Union Ministers, MPs and other leaders will be mainly present in the programme. Around 21 opposition parties have boycotted the event. So, 25 parties have informed that they will attend this event. The Prime Minister laid the foundation stone of the new parliament building on 10 December 2020. A fund of 1200 crores has been spent on building this grand structure.

A glimpse of the diverse culture of the country will be seen in the New Parliament Building. The flooring in this building is made from bamboo from Tripura. So, special carpets from Mirzapur in Uttar Pradesh, famous for carpets, have been installed in Parliament. The teak wood used in the building was brought from Nagpur. The red-white sandstones were brought from Sarmatura in Rajasthan. Such stones are also seen in the Red Fort and Humayun’s Tomb. So, saffron-green stone was ordered from Udaipur, red granite from Lakh near Ajmer and white marble from Ambaji in Rajasthan.

The steel structure used for the false ceiling in the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha halls was procured from Daman-Diu. The entire furniture in the building was made in Mumbai. Stone lattice work was done at Rajganar in Rajasthan and Noida in Uttar Pradesh. The materials used for the Ashoka sign were procured from Aurangabad in Maharashtra and Jaipur in Rajasthan. So, the Ashoka Chakra installed on the building has been brought from Indore in Madhya Pradesh.

New Parliament Building: Boycott of these parties on inauguration ceremony

Congress including Shiv Sena (UP), NCP, DMK, Aam Aadmi Party, Samajwadi Party, CPI, JMM, Kerala Congress (Mani), Viduthalai Chiruthigal Katchi, RALOD, TMC, JDU, CPI (M), RJD, AIMIM, All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF), Indian Union Muslim League, National Conference, Revolutionary Socialist Party and MDMK have boycotted the event.

Also read this

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts