Pune : Flag of Cooperative Development Panel on Credit Bank of Cooperative Department; Single-handed victory over 15 seats | leader

1 minute, 0 seconds Read
Spread the love


Pune; Leading News Service: In the five-yearly election (2023 to 2028) of the Board of Directors of the Departmental Cooperatives Department of the State, the Cooperative Development Panel won all 15 seats single-handedly, while the opposition panel faced defeat.

It is a credit bank with state jurisdiction staffed in the administration and audit department of the co-operative. As 3 out of 15 seats were elected unopposed, voting was held for the remaining 12 seats on Sunday (18) in the auditorium of the Market Yard branch of the Pune District Central Co-operative Bank. As Election Adjudication Officer, Divisional Joint Registrar’s Office Grading Inspector A.D. Deshpande saw the work. In the evening the votes were counted and the names of the winning candidates were announced.

Winning Candidates of Election : (General Group 10 Seats) : Milind Soble, Balasaheb Taware, Bhagwan Bothre, Srikanth Srikhande, Mahesh Jadhav, Jalindar Badde, Shivanand Jangam, Sanjay Kamble, Umesh Thite, Dattatray Dhayatonde. (Other Backward Category-1 Seat) Sanjay Sasane, (V.J.B.J and V.M. Category Reserved-1 Seat) Eranna Savalgi candidate was declared winner.

Amar Gaikwad was elected unopposed on 1 seat in Scheduled Castes and Tribes constituency and Sandhya Kajale and Vandana Talpe won on 2 seats in Mahila Reserve Constituency.

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts