Rada in Jalgaon Bazar Committee Chairman Election; With the support of the BJP-Shinde group, the candidate of ‘Mavia’ won leader

1 minute, 35 seconds Read
Spread the love


Jalgaon: Leading News Service: In a dramatic incident, Shamkant Sonwane was elected as the Chairman of the Agricultural Produce Market Committee and Pandurang Patil was elected as the Deputy Chairman. During this election, it was seen that there was a dispute as both the candidates of Mahavikas Aghadi stood against each other. However, with the support of the BJP-Shinde group, Shamkant Sonwane, the candidate for the post of Aadhya Speaker, won.

In Jalgaon Agricultural Produce Market Committee elections, the Maha Vikas Aghadi panel had a resounding victory. The panel headed by former minister Gulabrao Deokar got 11 seats. On the BJP-Shiv Sena panel, six and one independent were elected. Due to this, it was clear that Maviya will become the Speaker. In this, opposition leader Sunil Mahajan, Shamkant Sonwane and Laxman Patil aka Lucky Taylor were in the fray for the post of chairman.

The selection process of Chairman and Deputy Chairman in Agriculture Produce Market Committee has started. In this, Shyamkant Patil filed for the post of Chairman and Pandurang Patil alias Raju Sir for the post of Deputy Chairman. Meanwhile, on this occasion, Laxman Patil alias Lucky Taylor also filed an application for the post of Chairman on behalf of Mahavikas Aghadi. As he did not withdraw his application within the prescribed period, the election was held.

Mahavikas Aghadi candidate Laxman Patil alias Lucky Taylor alleged that Shyamkant Sonawane, another candidate of the same Aghadi, had beaten him up. He also made a serious allegation of forcing people to vote by raising their hands in the hall. However, this allegation has been rejected by Shyamkatan Sonawane. Shyamkant Sonwane won by getting 15 out of 18 votes. Pandurang Patil of Mahavikas was elected unopposed as deputy chairman. It is interesting to note that the leading candidate Shyamkant Sonawane also got the votes of BJP and Shinde group directors.

Also read this

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts