Team India Test Squad: 9 players confirmed for first Test against Windies! Embarrassment for two seats | leader

2 minutes, 54 seconds Read
Spread the love


Leader Online Desk : Team India Test Squad : The Indian team will play the first match of the two-match Test series against the West Indies from July 12. This match will be played in Dominica. The Indian squad for the Test series had already been announced. Team India players also participated in the practice match on Wednesday. Now after looking at all the equations and the current situation, the place of 9 players in the playing 11 for the first test is almost certain and two places are believed to be in trouble.

Yashasvi Jaiswal will get a debut cap?

In the warm-up match, left-armer Yashasvi Jaiswal was seen opening alongside skipper Rohit Sharma. At the same time, Shubman Gill batted at number three off Cheteshwar Pujara. Pujara has been dropped for the series, so the upcoming series could see a new batsman at number three. In this, Jaiswal and Gill will come out only after the start of the Test match. But for now, it can be considered certain that both these players will be part of the playing 11. That is, after a banging performance in IPL, Yashasvi is now all set to make his international debut.

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill

The position of ‘these’ 7 players is also confirmed? (Team India Test Squad)

Team India’s batting line-up in the Test series against West Indies will depend on captain Rohit Sharma, vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane and former captain Virat Kohli. The position of these three in the playing eleven is assured. At the same time, the spin duo of Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin will be ready to wrap up the host team on the Caribbean ground. Ashwin was dropped from the final of the WT played at The Oval in England. After that there was a lot of commotion. However, it is expected that both of them will be part of the playing XI against Windies. Apart from this, Mohammad Siraj is the only experienced fast bowler who is sure to play. On the other hand, Jaydev Unadkat is also considered certain to get a chance in this match.

Trouble for ‘these’ two seats? (Team India Test Squad)

Who should be given a chance as a goalkeeper in the team? And who should be fielded as a fast bowler in place of Shami? This question is bothering captain Rohit and coach Rahul Dravid. There is competition between KS Bharat and Ishan Kishan as wicket keeper. As far as Bharath is concerned, he has performed satisfactorily with the wicket, but he has failed miserably as a batsman. He has been consistently flopping since the Border Gavaskar Trophy. His batting in the World Test Championship final at The Oval was also questioned. There is also talk of Ishan Kishan’s name being included in the team as the second wicketkeeper in such a situation. Siraj and left-armer Unadkat, on the other hand, are sure to handle the pace attack. So who is the third fast bowler? Such a dilemma has arisen. For this, one of Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini and newcomer Mukesh Kumar will be selected. It remains to be seen who gets the chance.

Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat

Team India’s Test Squad:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Patel, Akshar Patel, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts