MPL 2023: Ratnagiri Jets beat Kolhapur Tuskers to reach final | leader

1 minute, 16 seconds Read
Spread the love


Pune; Leading News Service: Ratnagiri Jets defeated Kolhapur Tuskers by 4 runs under Duckworth Lewis regulation on the strength of Vijay Pavle (2-22) along with Dheeraj Phatangare’s useful knock of 46 runs in the Qualifier 1 match of Shriram Capital Maharashtra Premier League cricket tournament organized by Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA). Entered the final round. (MPL 2023)

Dheeraj Phatangre started aggressively and scored 46 runs in 26 balls in this tournament which is going on at the stadium of Maharashtra Cricket Association in Gahunje. It included 6 fours and 1 six. When Ratnagiri was 44 for 3 in 6 overs, the rain started again. After the break, the Ratnagiri batsmen started hitting all around. Kiran Chormale scored 34 runs in 22 balls with 1 four and 3 sixes. (MPL 2023)

Kiran Chormaleh spinner Akshay Darekar dismissed for a triple, while Shreyash Chavan caught Dheeraj Phatangre to dismiss the assembled Ratnagiri batsmen and put a brake on their run-rate. Divyang Hinganekar scored an unbeaten 25 runs off 17 balls to challenge the team to 136 for 8 in 15 overs; Due to a rain interruption after the 6th over, Kolhapur was given a revised target of 135 runs in 15 overs by Duckworth Lewis Niusma.

Kedar Jadhav of Kolhapur Tuskers, who came down with a challenge of 135 runs, hit hard and scored 55 runs in 37 balls. It included 4 sixes and 2 fours. He was supported by Ankit Bavane with 18 runs. The fight given by Siddharth Mhatre (13 runs), Naushad Sheikh (3 runs), Taranjit Dhillon (10 not out) was insufficient. Ratnagiri’s Vijay Pavle (2-22), Azim Kazi (1-18) bowled accurately and helped the team win.

Also read;

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts