NCP’s candle march in Nashik, demands action against ‘this’ MP of BJP | leader

1 minute, 8 seconds Read
Spread the love


Nashik : Leader News Service

Although a case of rape has been registered against the president of the Wrestling Federation of India and BJP MP Brijbhushan Singh, no action has been taken. Therefore, the wrestlers’ agitation is going on at the Jantar-Mantar grounds of Delhi. In support of them, a candle march was organized in every taluk of Nashik district under the leadership of Prerna Balkawade, District President of Nationalist Congress Party. NCP office bearers and wrestlers of the gym lit candles at Balkawade Gymnasium Bhagur and protested against BJP MP Brijbhushan Singh and demanded justice for women wrestlers.

BJP MPs are trying to suppress this matter by misusing their power. Prerna Balkawade said that a candlelight demonstration was held in Bhagur town demanding strict action against such a person, and a candle march will be held by NCP Mahila Congress in every taluk of the district in support of women wrestlers.

On this occasion, Nationalist Women’s Congress District President Prerna Balakawade, Saira Sheikh, Vishal Balakawade, Mayur Chavan, Akshay Yede, Mehrunisa Khan, Lakshmi Janjare, Bharti Bhusal, Sonali Jadhav, Manisha Patil, Suvarna Bhamre, Sanskriti Sirsat, Veera Balakawade, Deepali Patil, Rohini Mukne, Rihanna Khan, Radha Jadhav, Rahul Kapse, Ajantha Kale, Vikas More, Deepak Jadhav, Sameer Kamale, Atul Medde, Sachin Gudekar, Kiran Patil, Hemant Wagh and women officials and wrestlers were present.

Also Read:

For Latest Updates! Read Bombay Today

Similar Posts